So I’m in Connecticut for the day, came here last night. My boyfriend’s stepfather has a home here so were visiting. It’s really raining out so were just cuddled inside. I was hoping to head out and take some pics but I don’t know if that’s going to happen. And I just found out my house was sold. I spent the majority of my life in that home. Even though I no longer really live there, since I live in nyc, it’s still a really sad idea knowing I’ll never be able to walk through the rooms I grew up in. The house itself was so beautiful, my mom decorated it. I don’t know if anyone can understand how I feel unless you’ve had to sell your house as well. While half of me is excited to embark on my new life, eventually having a house of my own, the other half of me is sad for the loss. The loss of a place that has comforted me for so long. 

lula

pic from lula

